

Crawford County Board of Election Commissioners 405 S. Third Street, Van Buren, AR | (479) 471 – 3222 Election@crawford-county.org | crawford-county-elections.org

Election Night Meeting Minutes – Tuesday, November 14th, 2023, 7:00 p.m.

Call to order by Commissioner Williams at 7:00 PM

In attendance:

- Commissioner Williams
- Commissioner Boucher
- Several Poll Workers
- Three DS 200's were prepared for the election, one early voting, one for election day voting, and one for absentee ballots.
- No absentee ballots were received from the County Clerk.
- At 7:30 p.m. the shutdown procedure for all three DS 200's was initiated. The results were tabulated by hand from the results tapes.
- A preliminary results summary was prepared and transmitted to the County Clerk, several media organizations, and other interested parties.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:24 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

John Paul Williams, Secretary, Crawford County Board of Election Commissioners



Crawford County Board of Election Commissioners

405 S Third Street, Van Buren, AR 72956 | (479) 471–3222 Election@crawford-county.org | crawford-county-elections.org

Stacey L. Shelly Crawford County Clerk 300 Main Street, Room #7 Van Buren, Arkansas 72956

Clerk Shelly,

The Crawford County Board of Election Commissioners tabulated the preliminary results of the November 2023 Annual School Election and Special Election on Tuesday, November 14th, 2023. The CCBEC will meet to certify these results at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, November 27th, 2023. The preliminary results of this election are as follows:

| Alma School District | For Tax | 1 |
|--|---------------------------------|---|
| 42.40 Mills School Tax | Against Tax | 0 |
| Cedarville School District | For Tax | 0 |
| 36.00 Mills School Tax | Against Tax | 1 |
| Alma School Board – Zone 4 | School Board Member John L Ware | 1 |
| Cedarville School Board – Zone 3 | Brenda Breshears | 1 |
| Town of Rudy Annexation of the Territory | For Annexation | 7 |
| Described in Ordinance No. 2023-03-01 | Against Annexation | 0 |

We further declare that the number of outstanding absentee ballots is 0 and the number of provisional ballots cast is 0.

lemory Boucher, Election Commissioner

John Paul Williams, Election Commissioner